Top 40 Reggae Reccomendations

Unorthodox Conqueror

A lot of people ask me for some good reggae albums to get as an introduction to the genre.The first thing I’ll say about this list is that it is intended as just that – reccomendations for a person who knows nothing about reggae. As such, some reggae fans may disagree with some of these choices, or find that many artists have been omitted or misrepresented. The reason for this is that some popular artists (such as Gregory Isaacs, Barrington Levy, Dennis Brown etc) have never captured a place in my heart and so I feel I cannot rightly give an opinion on their work. This list would probably not be too far off my own personal Top 40 Reggae Albums Of All Time, but that is not what it’s intended as. There’s no Chris Blackwell-produced Bob Marley albums on the list because I don’t like them very much, and…

View original post 2,266 more words

Leave a Reply

